Log in

Log in

ISCA Governing Board

The Iowa School Counselor Association Governing Board consists of up to 24 individuals who serve as Presidents, level Vice-Presidents, Committee Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer, and Ad-Hoc positions from partner organizations. Get to know the board members & learn how to contact them.

Elected Positions


Each president is elected to a four-year term, spending one year in each Presidential position, beginning with President Elect-Elect. Vice-Presidents are elected to a three-year term.


Jaclyn Lussenhop
College CSD
Term Ends: June 2023

President Elect

Courtney Cook
Prairie Lakes AEA
Term Ends: June 2023

President Elect-Elect

Becky Lins
Cedar Falls CSD
Term Ends: June 2023

Past President

Melissa Murphy
Springville Secondary
Term Ends: June 2023

Vice Presidents

VP - Elementary

Nyla Mowery
DSM Public Schools
Term Ends: June 2024

VP - Middle School

VP - Secondary

Jessica Gambrel
Norwalk CSD
Term Ends: June 2025

VP - K-12

Alyssa Cobie-Nuss
Central CSD
Term Ends: June 2023

VP - Counselor Educator

Dr. Erin Lane
University of Iowa
Term Ends: June 2024

VP - Counselor Coordinator/Director

Appointed Positions


Megan Barber
Bondurant-Farrar CSD
Term Ends: June 2023


Katherine Sterling
LaSalle Catholic
Term Ends: June 2025

Advocacy Chair

Lauren Cerqueira
Cedar Rapids CSD
Term Ends: June 2023

Conference Chair

Trina Roos
Springville CSD
Term Ends: June 2024

Membership Chair

Jenna Hardersen
Anamosa CSD
Term Ends: June 2025

Awards Chair

Shelly Adams
ISL Education Lending
Term Ends: June 2024

Communications Chair

Sheila Kinyon-Johnson
Muscatine CSD
Term Ends: June 2024

School Counseling Student Co-Chair

Lauren Treiber
Univ. of Northern IA 
Term Ends: June 2023

School Counseling Student Co-Chair

Brett Steelman
Drake University
Term Ends: June 2024

Ad-Hoc Positions

AEA Ex-Officio

Scotti Hagensick

School Improvement Facilitator, SEBH Crisis Response Team Member, Keystone AEA

ICAN Ex-Officio

Brittania Morey

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Iowa College Aid

Jamie Covell

Community Engagement Consultant, Iowa College Aid

Iowa Dept. of Ed

Erica Woods-Schmitz

Education Program Consultant for Career and Academic Planning

Please Pass the Love 

Jessica Christensen

Director of Community Development & Training, Please Pass the Love

ISCA Adminstration

Contact ISCA
Phone: 515-282-8192

Contact  Us
Phone: (515) 282-8192
6919 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software